Inaugural John Ritter Foundation Community Symposium- Program Details

John Ritter Foundation Community Symposium

Saturday, January 14th, 2017

*Supported by a generous donation from Cindy Retterer, in memory of her beloved husband Jeff Retterer*

9:30 am- 10:00 am- Check in/light breakfast

10:00 am- 10.25 am Amy Yasbeck – Welcome and introduction

10:25 am- 10:50 am Dr. Dianna Milewicz- Genetics (UTHealth)

10:50 am- 11:15 am Dr. Siddharth Prakash- Imaging and medical therapies (UTHealth)

11:15 am – 11:45 am Coffee Break

11:45 am – 12:10 pm Dr. Marion Hofmann-Bowman – Modifying risk factors (UChicago)

12:10 pm – 12:35 pm Dr. Shaine Morris – Pediatric concerns (Baylor College of Medicine)

12: 35 pm- 1:00 pm Dr. Anthony Estrera – Surgical intervention (UTHealth)

1:00 – 2:00 pm Lunch (attendees and speakers)


UTHealth- McGovern Medical School

6431 Fannin St, Room MSB 2.006 (auditorium on the 2nd floor)

Houston, TX 77030

RSVP requested via registration link below or email to OR

*We welcome your help should you wish to donate your time, or make an in kind or monetary donation. Ask us how you can help at the email above*

Comments are closed.